Products By Alphabet

New Order - Live In Glasgow [2-DVD]

New Order - Live In Glasgow [2-DVD]
Model: DVD
Beschikbaarheid: OP VOORRAAD
Prijs: € 9,50 (EUR)
   - of toevoegen aan -   

2-DVD: 33372
EXTRA: DTS 5.1 Surround | PAL
SUBTITLES: German, English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
LABEL: Warner

01. Crystal
02. Turn
03. True Faith
04. Regret
05. Ceremony
06. Who's Joe
07. These Days
08. Krafty
09. Waiting for the Sirens Call
10. Your Silent Face
11. Guilt is a Useless Emotion
12. Bizarre Love Triangle
13. Temptation
14. Perfect Kiss
15. Blue Monday
16. Transmission
17. Shadowplay
18. Love Will Tear us Apart

01. Ceremony
02. I.C.B
03. Chosen Time
04. Senses
05. Procession
06. The Him
- ROME 1982
07. Ultraviolence
08. Hurt
- CORK 1983
09. Leave Me Alone
10. Everything’s Gone Green
11. Sunrise
12. As It Is When It Was
13. The Village
14. This Time Of Night
- TORONTO 1985
15. We All Stand
16. Age of Consent
17. Temptation
18. Dream Attack
19. 1963
20. Run Wild
21. She’s Lost Control

New Order's groundbreaking fusion of postpunk/new wave rock, synth-pop and dance music made them one of the most influential bands of the 1980s. After sitting out much of the '90s, they reemerged with acclaimed albums in 2001 (Get Ready) and 2005 (Waiting For The Sirens' Call), and in late 2006, performed a rare and celebratory two-night stand in Glasgow, Scotland. Rhino's 2-DVD set LIVE IN GLASGOW distills the very best moments from those landmark shows with eighteen career-spanning songs including Joy Division classics. The set also features a bonus disc of previously unreleased footage from New Order's archives, presenting peak-form live performances from 1981-2006.

Disc 1 was filmed in October 2006 - and recorded in 5.1 Surround Sound - at Glasgow's 2,500 capacity venue Carling Academy. The performances on LIVE IN GLASGOW draw favorites from New Order's entire career, including their first single, “Ceremony” and the hits “Blue Monday,” “Temptation” and “Bizarre Love Triangle,” among other standouts. The disc also reaches all the way back musically to a trio of Joy Division favorites: “Love Will Tear Us Apart,” “Transmission” and “Shadowplay.” Interspersed with the live footage are short interviews, filmed exclusively for this DVD, with founding band members Bernard Sumner (vocals), Peter Hook (bass) and Stephen Morris (drums).

Disc 2, LIVE IN GLASGOW's bonus DVD, features previously unissued live tracks from the band's vaults, hand-picked by Morris. Favoring shows from their first decade, the collection includes performances filmed in Europe and North America at eight different concerts. The earliest clips date from 1981, just a year after the tragic death of Joy Division frontman Ian Curtis. Three tracks - “Senses,” “Procession” and “The Him” - are taken from New Order's first appearance at the Glastonbury Festival. The most recent inclusions are performances of “Run Wild” (from Get Ready) and Joy Division's “She's Lost Control” filmed during the group's riveting headlining set at the 2006 Wireless Festival at Hyde Park in London.


Uw naam:

Uw beoordeling: Note: HTML-code wordt niet vertaald!

Oordeel: Slecht            Goed

Voer onderstaande code in: